Testimonials

Our Testimonials

FIVE STAR SERVICE / [Please select]
I highly recommend working with John Wright. He is at the top of his game!!! A true professional. John is efficient, courteous and always returns phone calls the same day. My property is well taken care of and the tenants are happy. John makes his clients feel like they are his only customers... 5 stars all the way.
Trish Bennett Ward / 2009-04-20 14:23:28
Letter of Satisfaction / [Please select]
After nearly 30 years in commercial banking I retired as executive vice president of what is now BB&T. I have has a very satisfying professional relationship with Mr. Wright for over ten years. He has listed and sold several properties for me over the years, including three of my personal residences. Even more important to me, he has been fully involved in every aspect of renting and managing up to ten properties on an ongoing basis for me over the past ten years. Not once in those years have I found Mr. Wright to be anything short of highly professional and completely honest. I have greatly benefited from his attention to detail and his knowledge and expertise in real estate. He stays in touch and communicates with me on the smallest of details to make sure that we both are clear on what needs to be done. I completely trust Mr. Wright. I may be contacted by cell phone at: (757) 286-5300 OR Email: riggs@wcbeach.com if anyone would like to speak with me personally about John or his firm, Time Residential. Sincerely, Charles H. Riggs (Seller/Buyer/Property Management Client)
Charles H. Riggs / 2009-06-17 14:18:30
To: Anne Kent and John Wright / [Relocation Services ]
I want to thank you so much for all of your help and assistance you provided for me while in my
transition. Your help and guidance was second to none.

Yours and John's customer service is beyond anyone's expectations, particularly from a renter's
perspective. You are fair and you are genuine. I enjoyed working with you and should I need the
services you provide in the VA Beach area in the future, you can be assured I will lean on you
and John.

Thank you again.

Respectfully,

Ted Herrmann
Ted Herrman / 2009-12-09 09:06:18
Angie’s List Business Center / [Property Management]
John Wright is extremely honest, professional and polite. He is everything you’d want in a property manager. He answers your calls immediately. He works for the tenant. He goes out of his way to take care of you. Any problem, no matter if it’s just a leaky faucet, he is on it. There is such a difference between my old property manager and him. He is absolutely fantastic! I would highly recommend him to anyone! Property managers like him are rare. He only cares for his tenants to be happy!
Mary Holt / 2015-03-16 19:03:41
Our heartfelt Thanks / [Relocation Services ]
This letter is to register our extreme satisfaction with the services of a local realtor, John Wright of Time Residential in Virginia Beach. He went beyond just finding us a wonderful home. He has been a font of knowledge and a bastion of customer service to us since signing our lease nine months ago, no matter how small the matter. His help has extended to areas that are normally beyond that required of a Realtor.

The words of satisfaction and pleasure we express to other people pale in comparison to what he has done for us. We cannot more highly recommend his services to anyone relocating to the Hampton Roads area. We have dealt with many outstanding Realtors during our lifetime, and he is beyond comparison with all of them. He deserves to be highly commended.
LCDR Ted Shaw and Megumi Shaw / 2017-03-03 14:32:16
Absentee Owner / Property Management Client / [Property Management]
We would like to say that we live in the state of Florida and own rental property in Virginia Beach, Virginia. Since John Wright with Time Residential took over the management of our property we have been extremely pleased. Our property has been well taken care of and our rent checks are in the bank on time! John stays on top of our property to see that it is maintained and makes sure we have quality tenants lined up prior to the end of our tenant's leases. We have been very satisfied with the performance of Time Residential and Mr. Wright and would recommend them to anyone looking for a property manager.
Sandra and Kerry Pierce / 2017-03-11 11:12:05
Seller/Buyer/Property Management Client / [Property Management]
Like most successful businessmen John Wright is very busy, yet he is the most accessible businessman I know. He personally answers most of his calls. On those rare occasions when he can't personally answer my calls, it has been my experience that he calls back in a matter of minutes. It is a pleasure doing with him because he is accessible, professional, knowledgeable, and focused on working in my best interest. I need that in business relationships.
Charles H. Riggs / 2017-03-11 11:19:02
FindHamptonRoads.com Business Member Review / [Property Management]
Great Property Manager
We first contacted Mr. Wright when we were interested in a house we saw online. He was very pleasant to talk to. We have a lab, and he - like any other responsible property manager - was reluctant to rent out a nice home with hard floors to a family who has a bigger breed dog. However, he did not just turn us away, he worked with us. He asked us to email him pictures of our current rental to show that no damage was made to the property, asked us to get a referral from our landlord, and that he would take those to the owner of the house we wanted to rent, and see how she felt about it. He got back to me via email immediately after the owner approved our dog!

Ever since we were approved John Wright has been super easy to get in touch with. We had to send him credit reports, security deposits, etc and he was always on top of things. Whenever I called him, IF he didn't answer, he would always call back.

Now --- as all this was going on -- mind you we based our opinion on this house on pictures/word of mouth alone. John told us the condition of the house, that it was in great shape, well taken care of, etc. and he was right. This home is beautiful, and we are extremely blessed to be here. The day we moved in, I wasn't blindsided by little details that he left out because he was honest the entire time. The house was clean - move in ready. Perfect!

John spent nearly 2 hours going over the rental agreement with me, explaining every paragraph in detail. He provided us with the move in check sheet, and the move in check sheet that he did prior to us moving in. He told us to take a week, look over the house completely, and write down anything and everything that needed to be fixed, or that was damaged before we moved in. Example --- we needed screens on some windows, those need to be fixed, and the sliding door has some scratches on it from the Owners dogs, and I wrote that down, not to be fixed, but that it was a preexisting condition to us moving in. When it was all filled out, I emailed a copy to John. From there we were given the name of the company who services this house for repairs. Once I called Mr. Austin about starting to do some repairs he was here within a couple days. NICE NICE guy. Very respectful, very informative, honest, funny, and clean. You never knew he was here.

We have been very pleased with Mr. Wright and the maintenance man. I have no complaints about Time Residential. You can tell he cares about the owner of the house, us as renters, and his reputation with his business. He's more than just a property manager. When we call him, he'll answer whatever questions we have, and ask how our weekend was. It's not always just business.

We're happy here, with John Wright, and everything he's done for us.

Posted on June 30, 2011
Coasties23 / 2017-05-13 09:10:31
The best person for this kind of job! / [Property Management]
I have done some property cleaning and repairs for Time Residential and am very impressed by how John Wright likes to maintain the properties that he manages. He goes way beyond what other property managers do. He takes pride in the properties that he manages and is  quick to respond to any tenants complaints. I have seen the properties before a tenant moves in and am actually in shock as to how some of the tenant leave them when they move. He treats the properties as if he personally owns them. You cannot ask for a better property manager. Does not matter if your a property owner looking for management or you are a renter looking for a rental you cannot go wrong with John Wright. I highly recommend Time Residential (John Wright) no matter what your looking for.
Elizabeth M. / 2017-05-17 21:33:51
Archive Technical Comments / [Property Management]
I do technical support for Microsoft and had the pleasure of working with John while he had challenges with building this web-site. Over a period of several days we were able to get things worked out and running. In the course of working with John I got the deep sense from him that he cares a great deal about his customers, and how they are treated, and the professional image that he tries hard to present; he wanted to demonstrate this through his website and I feel he has achieved his objective! I know that people will immediately sense this from him when they contact him either in person, or over the phone. I have assisted MANY people with the construction of their web-sites and I must say John's is one of the most professional and friendly sites I have seen, not to mention John's outstanding patience and tenacity with this project! John, I wish you all the best and want you to know it was a pleasure working with you@ Take care! (8/29/02 1:46:22 PM)
Roy Hertleine / 2017-05-24 08:38:32
Archive Comments / [Property Management]
Mr. Wright, About a month ago, I spoke to you about our family's upcoming move to Virginia Beach and you provided us with several possible rental homes in the area. I just wanted to take a second to let you know how much we appreciate the time that you took in sending us that information. I realize that our not having access to a fax machine caused extra work on your part that was certainly above & beyond. Your lists were very helpful, much more than many of the rentals agents that we talked to about seeing houses. We ended up signing a lease on a house on Northvale in Glenwood as you suggested and feel sure that we are going to be happy there, once we finally move in. Thank you again for your helping us in this matter. If there is ever anything that we can do to return the favor, please email us. Sincerely, John & Rachael Holmes
John & Rachael Holmes / 2017-05-24 08:49:12
All the best! / [Seller Services]
Just a brief note of appreciation for your thoughtful and experienced guidance in the creative world of real estate and mortgages. I thoroughly enjoyed our conversation and look forward to a profitable and pleasurable association. John, please know my heartfelt thanks!
Joseph Guida / 2017-05-24 08:55:25
4509 Hunters Point Drive / Property Management Client / [Property Management]
Holly and I have been meaning to get this note off to you for some time to say thanks for giving us the peace of mind to own our home. We are happy that Anne Decker, Holly's colleague when she worked at St. Matthews, recommended you so highly. Things have gone so smoothly for us on our end that we don't want you to think we've forgotten about you and what you continue to do for us. Thank you! Sincerely, The Ahearn Family
Christopher & Holly Ahearn, U.S.C.G / 2017-05-24 09:28:16
/ [Property Management]
I have been a tenant of one of the properties that John Wright manages for almost four years.
Just recently, I decided to buy a home and needed to close in 30 days. I found out that my current lease required a 60 day move out notice, so I called John and without any hesitation he agreed to work with me to accommodate my needs.
I greatly appreciate the flexibility of Time residential! Thank you!
V Griffin / 2017-06-06 18:54:19
/ [Property Management]
We are a military family who was not wanting to sell our house right away. John Wright came highly recommended from another military family. We have changed duty stations three times and never have we had to worry about our home. Anything that has broke down or needed repairs, John has taken care of EVERYTHING! We have been so happy with John and highly recommend Time Residential.
~Chad and Petra Seward
Petra Seward / 2017-07-10 20:17:00
Excellent property management company! / [Property Management]
We are a military family relocated from Virginia to Florida and didn't have a care in the world from start to finish with our property being managed. Timely reports, ease of communication and just an overall great experience.
FL Anonymous / 2017-07-13 15:45:28
"John. It's a pleasure when listing and selling agents do the jobs they're supposed to. You do our industry a favor with your professionalism!" / [Seller Services]
Market Time: 10 Days. 4768 Ardmore Lane, Virginia Beach, VA 23456. ABSOLUTELY STUNNING HOME SITUATED ON A MAGNIFICENT PROFESSIONALLY LANDSCAPED FULLY SPRINKLERED LOT. ALL FORMALS INCLUDING MONITORED SECURITY & INTERCOM. OVERSIZED FAMILY RM FEATURES GAS LOGS IN FPL & BEAMED CEILING. MASTER SUITE INCLUDES JETTED TUB, GAS FPL, CEDAR HIS / HERS CLOSETS. List Office: 6840 - Time Residential Inc. / List Agent: 1281 - JOHN WRIGHT. Selling Agent: 539 - MARCIA CURTIS SA Phone: 757-650-5881. Selling Office: 6360 - All/Pros Realty Inc.
Marcia Curtis, Realtor-Virginia Beach, VA / 2017-07-29 10:44:16
/ [Property Management]
Dear Mr. Wright,

Thank you for selecting my home "Yard of the Month". Since initiating this program, I have noticed an improvement in my neighborhood -"Chickasaw Woods". The theater tickets will be put to good use. Once again, thank you for your efforts.
Ginger Griffin / 2018-05-14 08:52:22
/ [Property Management]
Comments: Mr. Wright, Thank you for the Holloween treat! The kids in the entire neighborhood brighten up just thinking about helping their parents carve that special "Holloween face" for their family jack-o-lantern (at least mine do).

Many thanks, Jerry & Sue Ryder, 3217 Kayemnta Court, Orlando, Florida 32825.
Jerry & Sue Ryder (Resident Chickasaw Woods) / 2018-05-14 09:01:52
"Thanks so much for doing a tremendous job with our Alexandria house in Virginia Beach. We always felt comfortable knowing you were looking after it after we moved to Texas". / [Relocation Services ]
"Thanks so much for doing a tremendous job with our Alexandria house in Virginia Beach. We always felt comfortable knowing you were looking after it after we moved to Texas". Property management Property, then listed and sold by Time Residential.
Dennis and Karen Wagner / 2018-05-25 09:20:07
Leave Your Feedback
Results 1 - 20 of 20